Skip to content

Communication

Comm_banner.jpg

Responsibility

The communication is a team of employees that fosters a culture of trust by providing accurate, timely and interactive communication to all stakeholders and by encouraging parents and the community at-large to be involved in our schools.

The department is responsible for building connections with the district’s diverse communities via internal and external districtwide communications. This is done through the support that the department provides to schools and departments by sharing important district information and promoting campus/district news through the following services:

  • Media Relations
  • CFTV Channel 16 
  • Spanish Translations / Interpretations
  • Publications
  • School Messenger (Notification System)

Staff

Nicole Ray
Assistant Superintendent for Communication and Community Relations
281-807-8939
Nicole.Ray@cfisd.net

Stephanie Migl
Director for Communication
281-897-4053
Stephanie.Migl@cfisd.net

Joel Weckerly
Assistant Director for Communication
281-897-4071
Joel.Weckerly@cfisd.net

Rosario Meehan
Coordinator for Spanish Public Relations
281-517-2823
Rosario.Meehan@cfisd.net

Austin Dunson
Media Specialist
281-517-2883
Austin.Dunson@cfisd.net 

Dave DeJohn
Director of Media Technology
281-897-4012
Dave.Dejohn@cfisd.net 

John Taylor
Chief Engineer
281-807-8131
John.Taylor@cfisd.net

Mitzi Loera
Assistant Director for Media Technology
281-517-2911
Maritza.Loera@cfisd.net

Vanessa Koch
Producer
281-517-6510
Vanessa.koch@cfisd.net

Gary Durrenberger
District Photographer
281-897-3860
Gary.Durrenberger@cfisd.net

Jaxie Landolt
Secretary to Nicole Ray, Assistant Superintendent for Communication & Community Relations
281-807-8939
Jaxie.Landolt@cfisd.net

Kia Andrus
PBX Operator/Receptionist
281-897-4003
Kia.Andrus@cfisd.net

Yvette Canales
Secretary to Stephanie Migl, Director of Communication
281-897-4053
Yvette.Canales@cfisd.net

Nikki Zimmerman
Secretary to Dave Dejohn, Director for Media Technology
281-517-2665
Nikki.zimmerman@cfisd.net

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.