Skip to content

Finance

Responsibilities

Business and Financial Services is responsible for managing the District’s budget and investments for one of the largest school districts in the state of Texas. Financial Services deals with the daily transactions of the District including banking, accounts payable, accounts receivable, financial reporting, budgeting and federal and state grant administration. Business Services deals with the day-to-day operations involving employee payroll and benefits administration. Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District has an annual budget of approximately $1 billion dollars. This money is used for teacher and employee salaries, instructional supplies and providing other services for students, school and facility maintenance, and various other expenditures. Additionally, bond funds are used for the construction and renovation of new schools and support facilities to ensure the educational needs of our students are met as well as providing a safe and secure environment for our students and employees. 

The Business and Financial Services staff is committed to serving the needs of the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD students, staff and community.

Staff

Connie Allen
Accounts Payable Specialist 
281-517-6512
connie.allen@cfisd.net

Christy Alspaw
Accounts Payable Supervisor
281-807-8659
christy.alspaw@cfisd.net

Caron Brooke
Accountant II
281-897-3863
caron.brooke@cfisd.net

Kimberly (Kim) Donovan
Accountant II
281-897-1385
kimberly.donovan@cfisd.net

Betty Dorcz
Accounts Payable Specialist (M-P)
281-897-4107
betty.dorcz@cfisd.net

Betina Enriquez (Q-U)
Accounts Payable Specialist
281-897-4063
betina.enriquez@cfisd.net

John Hassell
Accounting Coordinator
281-517-6347
john.hassell@cfisd.net

Mable Isles
Director of Financial Services
281-897-4067
mable.isles@cfisd.net

Anna Beth Kahre
Treasurer
281-897-4026
annabeth.kahre@cfisd.net

Shirley Keeton
Accounts Payable Specialist (C-F)
281-897-4101
shirley.keeton@cfisd.net

Robyn Kendrick
Accounts Payable Specialist (A, B, V-Z)
281-897-4102
robyn.kendrick@cfisd.net

Patrice Lange
Accountant IV
281-897-3843
patrice.lange@cfisd.net

Blake Legler
Asst. Director of Construction Accounting
281-517-6334
black.legler@cfisd.net

Diana Mason
Accounts Payable Specialist (G-L)
281-897-4096
diana.mason@cfisd.net

Melissa McAnear
Director of Budget and Grants
281-897-4051
melissa.mcanear@cfisd.net

Gloria Mifflin
Secretary to Assistant Superintendent of Business and Financial Services
281-897-4020
gloria.mifflin@cfisd.net

Annette Peet
Asst. Director Financial Services
281-955-4932
annette.peet@cfisd.net

Denise Roberts
Accountant II
281-897-4022
denise.roberts@cfisd.net

Felicia O'Brien
Accounting Specialist
281-897-3862
felicia.obrien@cfisd.net

Patti Sanford
Accountant IV
281-807-8642
patti.sanford@cfisd.net

Sharla May
Accounts Receivable Specialist
281-897-4106
sharla.sheffield@cfisd.net

Karen Smith
Assistant Superintendent of Business and Financial Services
281-897-4020
karen.smith1@cfisd.net

Juliette (Julie) Teetes
Accountant I
281-517-6385
juliette.teetes@cfisd.net

Deborah (Debbie) Zimmerman
Secretary to Mable Isles & Melissa McAnear
281-897-4160
deborah.zimmerman@cfisd.net

Physical Address

ISC-North
10300 Jones Rd. Suite #119
Houston TX 77065

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.