Skip to content

General Administration

Responsibilities

The Department of General Administration has a wide variety of responsibilities. We are responsible for all Elections, Capital Outlay , Fundraisers, Booster clubs, PTO Guidelines, Internet Auctions, Pick up and Delivery of Surplus items, Replacement furniture schedule, and all portable building placements. Within our department, we have four other departments:

The Facilities Use Department

Responsible for scheduling and planning all non-district organizations that would like to use our facilities.

The Records Department

Responsible for processing records requests, as well as providing long term storage for certain CFISD records. It is the answer center for records retention and destruction of all campus records.

Department of Planning and Research

Responsible for tracking all current and future residential development activity for boundary, enrollment, and staffing purposes.

Instructional Materials Allotment

Responsible for the purchasing, distributing and maintaining inventory of all state adopted materials. Also assists the curriculum department with the adoption of all new textbooks.

Staff

Kristi Giron
Director of General Administration
281-517-6366
kristi.giron@cfisd.net 

Gail Spencer
Secretary to Kristi Giron
281-517-6367
gail.spencer@cfisd.net

The Facilities Use Department

Jean Roensch
Facilities Use Manager
281-897-6440
jean.roensch@cfisd.net 

Veloni Herrick
Facilities Use Secretary
281-517-2035
veloni.herrick@cfisd.net

The Records Department

Kathy Newman
Records Manager
281-807-8140
kathryn.newman@cfisd.net 

Deborah Hackney
Records Secretary
281-897-4580
deborah.hackney@cfisd.net 

The Textbooks Department/Instructional Materials Allotment

Diane Hopmann
Manager Textbooks and Surplus Property
281-517-2182
diane.hopmann@cfisd.net 

RaNee Boyd
Textbook Secretary
281-897-1337
ranee.boyd@cfisd.net 

Department of Planning and Research

Blanca Cooper
Planning and Research Manager
281-517-2187
blanca.cooper@cfisd.net 

Laura Lawless
Planning and Research Assistant Manager 
281-517-2666
laura.lawless@cfisd.net 

Tracey Sherrill
Planning and Research Secretary
281-897-4013
tracey.sherrill@cfisd.net

Physical Address

The Facilities Use Department

Falcon Annex
11330 Falcon Road
Houston, TX 77064

The Records Department

Falcon Annex
11330 Falcon Road
Houston, TX 77064

The Textbooks Department/Instructional Materials Allotment

Falcon Annex
11330 Falcon Road
Houston, TX 77064

Department of Planning and Research

Instruction Support Center West
10300 Jones Road
Houston, TX 77065

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.