Skip to content

School Administration & Leadership Development

responsibilities

Mentor and assist secondary campus principals. Evaluate principals. Level II administrative grievances. Leadership Academy II. Rookie/Mentor meetings. Coaching Program.

Cypress-Fairbanks Professional Development and Appraisal System (CFPDAS) for Teachers, Paraprofessionals, and Non- Teaching Professionals. New Teacher Induction and New Teacher Mentor Program. Cypress-Fairbanks Learning Management System (CFLMS)— professional development records, transcripts, course offerings, professional development credits. District-wide Staff Development Initiatives (Quantum Learning, Mega-monitoring, General Leadership Training (GLT), CFISD Leadership Conference, New Staff Orientation, Teacher Leadership Academy, Instructional Leadership Development (ILD), CFPDAS, and Walk-through Training). University & College Masters and Doctoral Cohorts

Coordinate programming for a comprehensive New Teacher Induction Program. Develop and implements training protocols for district trainers and facilitators. Coordinate and provide training for district-wide professional development initiatives including Instructional Leadership Development, CFPDAS, Mega-Monitoring, Teacher Leadership Academy, Mentoring Institutes, and Quantum Learning. Develop, coordinate, and expand online professional development learning opportunities. Develop, implement and maintain critical processes of the Cypress Fairbanks Learning Management System (CFLMS). Recommend and conduct staff development activities for professional staff. Engage in continuous educational research aimed at improvement in professional development.

staff

Roy Garcia
Associate Superintendent for School Administration and Leadership Development
roy.garcia@cfisd.net
281-897-4079

Donnetta Lowry
Secretary to Roy Garcia
donnetta.lowry@cfisd.net
281-897-4079

Donna Sheppard
Assistant Superintendent School Administration Elementary Principals
donna.sheppard@cfisd.net
281-517-6554

Carla Brosnahan
Assistant Superintendent School Administration Elementary Principals
carla.brosnahan@cfisd.net
281-517-6554

Lynnette Krezinski
Secretary to Donna Sheppard and Carla Brosnahan

Scott Sheppard
Assistant Superintendent School Administration Secondary Principals
scott.sheppard@cfisd.net
281-807-8945

Travis Fanning
Assistant Superintendent School Administration Secondary Principals
travis.fanning@cfisd.net
281-807-8945

Margaret Battaglia
Secretary to Scott Sheppard and Travis Fanning

Glenda Horner
Director Staff Development
glenda.horner@cfisd.net
281-517-6008

Mary Suderski
Secretary to Glenda Horner

Marion Hogan
Coordinator for Staff Development
Marion.Hogan@cfisd.net
281-897-4032

Patricia Bice
Secretary to Marion Hogan

Tonya Dixon
Tonya.Dixon@cfisd.net
Professional Learning Specialist for Staff Development
281-517-6589

Physical Address

10300 Jones Road
Houston, Texas 77065

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.