Skip to content

Insurance

2016 -2017 Benefits News

BENEFITS BULLETInS

Current Year Employee Premiums

TRS Active-Care 2016-17 

STAFF LISTING

Mark Flores
Director of Payroll & Insurance
281-897-3882
mark.flores@cfisd.net

Jaime DeCantillon 
Risk Manager
281-897-4339
Jaime.Decantillon@cfisd.net

Angela Green
Insurance Coordinator
281-517-6398
angela.green@cfisd.net

Samantha Paul 
Insurance Accountant
281-517-2906
Samantha.Paul@cfisd.net

Deborah (Debbie) Kreger
Worker's Comp.
281-897-4135
deborah.kreger@cfisd.net

Robin Rubalcava
L-Z Benefit Specialist
281-897-4747
robin.rubalcava@cfisd.net

Laura Unger
A-K Benefit Specialist
281-897-4138
laura.unger@cfisd.net

 

New Hire Info

Your Benefits Station

Your Benefits Station http://www.yourbenefitstation.com/html/cy-fair-ppo.htm

  • Plan summaries, rates, network links, enrollment forms, change forms, and claim forms

Medical and Prescription Drug Insurance Info

Health Savings Account (HSA)

Cypress-Fairbanks ISD transitioned to a new Health Savings Account provider, HSA Bank, on September 12, 2015.  Refer to the following websites for new HSA information.

 

Beneficiary Information

Mid-Year Plan Changes

AFFORDABLE CARE ACT (ACA) INFORMATION

Health Insurance Marketplace Multi-Language Phone Assistance
24 Hours a Day; 7 Days a Week: 1-800-318-2596

 

Worker's Compensation

If you are injured while at work:

  1. Report your injury to your supervisor within 24 hours of the injury.
  2. Obtain the Medical Services and Information Pack from your supervisor
  3. If you need medical attention you are required to use a provider on The Alliance Network – see below

TRS Long Term Care

New TRS Members are eligible for enrollment within the first 90 days of their TRS membership. Current TRS members and their family members may enroll at any time with medical underwriting approval.

For Additional Information and on-line enrollment go to:  Genworth Financial, Underwriter for TRS Long Term Care Insurance Program)

retirement/resignation

Termination of Your Benefits

Early Cancellation Notice for Insurance

Prior "Benefits Bulletins"

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.