Español  |


Five candidates set to run in Board of Trustees election

Sept. 14, 2012—Five candidates are in the running for election to the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Board of Trustees.

The candidates for Trustee Position 3 are Darcy Mingoia, Ballot Position 1; and Lillian Wanjagi, Ballot Position 2; and incumbent Bill Morris, Ballot Position 3. The candidates for Trustee Position 4 are Kevin H. Hoffman, Ballot Position 1; and Angela M. Wesley, Ballot Position 2.

The five candidates will have a public introduction to the community during a Board Candidate Forum on Tuesday, Oct. 16 from 7 to 9 p.m. at the Berry Center (8877 Barker Cypress Road). Profiles of each candidate will be posted on the district website on Oct. 2.

The last day to register to vote is Tuesday, Oct. 9. Early voting for the Trustee Election will be held Monday, Oct. 22 – Friday, Nov. 2. Early ballot applications and early ballot mail votes may be sent to the Harris County Clerk’s Office, Attn. Stan Stanart, P.O. Box 1148, Houston, Texas, 77251-1148. Applications for ballot-by-mail must be received no later than the close of business on Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2012.


facebook twitter

10300 Jones Road Houston, Texas 77065
P.O. Box 692003 Houston, Texas 77269-2003
(281) 897-4000

CFISD is not responsible for content on remote sites.
Copyright 2008. Cypress-Fairbanks ISD. All Rights Reserved.