Volunteer Calendar

(*All events held at the Berry Center unless noted with an asterisk. All meetings and trainings are for adults only.)

ALL EVENTS BELOW REQUIRE REGISTRATION IN ORDER TO ATTEND

All training is located at the Berry Center, 8877 Barker Cypress, Cypress 77433.

Additional Mentor Training dates will be added throughout the year.

Date Event Time
July 2017    
 Tue., July 18 Mentor Training  10:00-11:00 AM
     
Aug. 2017    
Thur., Aug. 3 Mentor Training 11:00 AM -12:00 PM
Tue., Aug. 15 Mentor Training 10:00-11:00 AM
Wed., Aug. 23 VIPS Executive Board Meeting 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Mon., Aug. 28
Tues., Aug. 29
Bus Buddies 2:45-4:45 PM
Thur., Aug. 31 Mentor Training 3:00-4:00 PM
     
Sept. 2017    
Tue., Sept. 26 Mentor Training 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sat., Sept. 30 Tax Seminar 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
     
Oct. 2017    
Tue., Oct. 10

Mentor Training

9:00 - 10:00 AM
Wed., Oct. 18

VIPS: Lunch & Learn
(EMPLOYEES MUST REGISTER)
CFPGS Section #11427
(VOLUNTEERS MUST REGISTER)
Deadline to register for lunch is 10/06/17

 11:30 AM- 1:00 PM
Wed., Oct. 25 Jr. Achievement 9:00 - 11:00 AM
Wed., Oct. 25 VIPS Executive Board Meeting 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wed., Oct. 25 Jr. Achievement 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Mon., Oct. 30 Mentor Training 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
     
Nov. 2017    
Wed., Nov. 8 Sign Up Genius & Doodle Sign-Up Genius Flyer
ISC-W, Lab 3, 10494 Jones Road, Houston, 77065
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tue., Nov. 14 Mentor Training 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Wed., Nov. 15 VIPS:  Lunch & Learn 11:30  AM - 1:00 PM
Wed., Nov. 29 VIPS Executive Board Meeting 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Thur., Nov. 30 Mentor Training 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
     
Dec. 2017    
Tue., Dec. 5 Mentor Training 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wed., Dec. 20 Mentor Training 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
     
Jan. 2018    
Mon., Jan. 8 Mentor Training 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wed., Jan. 17 Jr. Achievement - Junior Achievement Flyer ~ [Español] 9:00 - 11:00 AM
Wed., Jan. 17 Jr. Achievement - Junior Achievement Flyer ~ [Español] 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Wed., Jan. 24 Mentor Training 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wed., Jan. 24 Google: Communicating & Collaborating in the Cloud ~ Flyer
ISC-W, Lab 3, 10494 Jones Road, Houston, 77065
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
     
Feb. 2017    
Tue., Feb. 13 VIPS: Lunch & Learn 11:30 AM- 1:00 PM
Thur., Feb. 15 VIPS Executive Board Meeting 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Tues., Feb. 20 Fundraising Vendor Fair 1:00-4:30 PM
Wed., Feb. 28 Microsoft: Communicating & Collaborating in the Cloud ~ Flyer
ISC-W, Lab 3, 10494 Jones Road, Houston, 77065
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
     
March 2017    
Wed., Mar. 7 VIPS: Lunch & Learn 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Tue., Mar. 20 VIPS Executive Board Meeting 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wed., Mar. 21 Creating Videos Using Digital Photos ~ Creating Videos Using Digital Photos Flyer
ISC-W, Lab 3, 10494 Jones Road, Houston, 77065
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
     
April 2017    
Wed., Apr. 4 Office 2016 & Google Gumbo ~ Office 2016 & Google Gumbo Flyer
ISC-W, Lab 3, 10494 Jones Road, Houston, 77065
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wed., Apr. 18 Working Smarter & Not Harder using Google Forms ~ Using Google Forms Flyer
ISC-W, Lab 3, 10494 Jones Road, Houston, 77065
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thur., Apr. 26 VIPS Executive Board Meeting 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
     
May 2017    
Wed., May 2 VIPS Appreciation Event 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Tue., May 15 PTO Presidents Council Luncheon 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
     

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.