Board members sworn in; Board officers elected

December 5, 2013

Board of Trustees

Board members (from left) Don Ryan, Dr. John Ogletree Jr. and Bob Covey take the oath of office for Positions 6, 5 and 7, respectively, during a special-called meeting on Thursday.

Dec. 5, 2013—Three members of the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Board of Trustees who were elected during the Nov. 5 general election were sworn into office during a special-called meeting on Thursday, Dec. 5.

Dr. John Ogletree Jr. was sworn into office for Position 5 and will begin his fourth term. Don Ryan, beginning his fifth term, was sworn into office for Position 6, and Bob Covey was sworn into office for Position 7 and will begin his third complete term. All three Board members will serve four-year terms that will expire in 2017.

Donna Blowey, notary public and secretary to the superintendent of schools, administered the oath of office to the three trustees.

Also during the special-called meeting, the Board reorganized by electing a president, vice president and secretary in accordance with Board Policy BDAA (Local).

Trustees voted for the following Board officers: Don Ryan was elected as Board president, Tom Jackson was elected as Board vice president and Christine Hartley was elected as Board secretary.

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.