Cypress Creek HS accepting applications for 2020 Wall of Honor class

October 2, 2019

Cypress Creek HS accepting applications for 2020 Wall of Honor class
Former Cypress Creek High School principal, Jim Wells, far right, introduces the three members of the Cypress Creek 2018 Wall of Fame Class. Pictured, from left, are Blaine Tompkins, class of 1990; Bradley Myles, class of 1998; and Dr. Chris Hutchinson, class of 1988.

Oct. 2, 2019—Cypress Creek High School continues its tradition of acknowledging the outstanding lifetime achievements and significant contributions of Cypress Creek graduates when it inducts the sixth Wall of Honor class this spring.

A Wall of Honor committee comprised of current and former principals, counselors and various Cypress Creek staff is soliciting nominations of prospective inductees to be reviewed for consideration.

The Wall of Honor recognizes former students dating back to the opening of Cypress Creek in the 1976-1977 school year. The mark made by former Cougars will be considered in a variety of areas, including but not limited to:

  • athletics; performing and visual arts; humanitarian efforts; military service; business and industry; politics and government; health science and medicine; research and development; and technology.

Twenty-six former Cougars have been honored for their career and/or lifetime distinctions since the inception of the Wall of Honor in 2013:

  • Sam Adams, professional athlete (class of 1991);
  • Nick Drago, performing arts (1999);
  • David Edgerton, U.S. Navy (1994).
  • Katie (Dildy) Goossen, U.S. military (2000);
  • Paul Janish, professional athlete (2001);
  • Keefe Manning, Ph.D., biomedical engineering (1991);
  • Rachel McNeill, broadcast journalism (1992);
  • Dan Neil, professional athlete (1992);
  • Erin Christine Pettit, Ph.D., professor/scientist (1989);
  • Jamie Rauch, Olympic athlete (1997);
  • Richard Stout, performing arts (1982);
  • Josh Williams, professional athlete (1996);
  • Kevin Beam, Ph.D., veterinary medicine (1990);
  • LTC Jason Colbert, military (1984);
  • TJ Farnsworth, health care (1996);
  • Yehudi Mercado, entertainment (1992);
  • Courtney Robertson, Ph.D., pediatrics (1985);
  • Thomas L. Ryan, business (1983);
  • Maj. Chris Knaute, athlete/military (2003);
  • Mike Smith, entertainment (1985);
  • Keith Wright, Ph.D., doctor (1986);
  • Jeff Ullom, Ph.D., professor/historian/author (1990);
  • Susan Collins, Ph.D., clinical psychology (1994);
  • Chris Hutchinson, Ph.D., professor/doctor (1988);
  • Bradley Myles, nonprofit (1998); and
  • Blaine Tompkins, U.S. military (1990).

The deadline for nominations is Feb. 1, 2020. The final selections will be made after this date, and all chosen honorees will be formally recognized during the induction ceremony scheduled for May 2020 at Cypress Creek High School.

The online nomination form can be accessed at Printed forms can be completed and returned to:

Cypress Creek Wall of Honor Nomination Committee

c/o Patsy Hickman

7510 Bairnsdale Lane

Houston, TX 77070

[email protected]

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.