Thomas Jackson and Christine Hartley elected to Trustee positions 1 and 2

November 8, 2011

November 8, 2011—Unofficial results from Tuesday’s election for two seats on the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District Board of Trustees indicate that Thomas Jackson was elected to Position 1 and Christine Hartley was elected to Position 2.

For the Position 1 seat, Jackson received 8,146 votes (64.31 percent) over opponent Kelly Horsley, who drew 4,521 votes (35.69 percent). A new trustee, Jackson will begin his first term of service to the district.

For the Position 2 seat, Hartley received 7,949 votes (62.07 percent) over James Hardin, who drew 3,598 votes (28.09 percent) and incumbent Ethel Wolfe, who received 1,260 votes (9.84 percent). Hartley will begin her first term of service to the district.

Overall, the election drew 12,667 votes for Position 1 and 12,807 votes for Position 2. Early voting accounted for 33.7 and 33.8 percent of the ballots cast in each of the two respective races. Of 235,713 registered voters within CFISD, 6.16 percent cast ballots in the election.

Official results from Tuesday’s election will be canvassed and announced during the Monday, Nov. 21, 2011 Board of Trustees special-called meeting. The elected candidates to Positions 1 and 2 will be sworn in during the Dec. 8 committee-of-the-whole meeting to serve three-year terms.

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.