Transfer Information (2020-2021)

Cypress-Fairbanks I.S.D. supports the concept of neighborhood schools and community involvement. Students are assigned to a school according to an attendance area based on each student’s respective primary residence as determined by the District. However, if a student who is currently enrolled and attending a CFISD school desires to attend a school other than the campus they are currently assigned, Open Campus Transfer Requests for the 2020-21 school year will be considered beginning Wednesday, April 1, 2020 for the following campuses:

Elementary Schools

  • Adam
  • Andre’
  • Bane
  • Copeland  CLOSED
  • Danish
  • Duryea
  • Emmott
  • Farney
  • Fiest
  • Frazier
  • Gleason
  • Hairgrove
  • Hamilton CLOSED
  • Hoover
  • Jowell
  • Kirk
  • Lamkin
  • Lee
  • Metcalf
  • Post
  • Reed
  • A.Robison
  • Sampson
  • Swenke CLOSED
  • Walker
  • Willbern

Middle Schools

  • Campbell
  • Dean
  • Goodson CLOSED
  • Labay
  • Rowe

High Schools

  • Cy-Fair
  • Cypress Creek
  • Cypress Falls
  • Cypress Springs
  • Langham Creek

Completed transfer requests along with the requested proof of residency may be submitted  to [email protected]. Requests will be accepted from April 1-June 1, 2020 and are completed on a first-come, first served basis.

Should you have any questions regarding student transfers, please contact the registrar at your child’s current campus, contact the office of Student Services/Admissions at (281) 517-6342 or email the office at [email protected].

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.