• The Wall of Honor program was put on hold in 2020 and 2021 because of Covid  restrictions. In the spring of 2022 we will honor those already chosen for the cancelled ceremony.

    Applications  for  the Wall of Honor recipients will resume in the fall of 2022 and the deadline will be February 1,2023.

    Cypress Creek High School is proud of all of the exemplary citizens that have walked through our commencement ceremonies over the years. A committee of proud citizens has formed an initiative to honor our graduates who have made outstanding contributions to their field or to society in general. The Wall of Honor was instituted in 2013 with 9 inductees and has added outstanding graduates each year since. The committee strives to continue to seek out and honor additional inductees.

    The purpose of the Wall of Honor Project is to acknowledge the outstanding contributions and lifetime achievements of former Cypress Creek Cougars in a variety of categories, including, but not limited to athletics, performing and visual arts, humanitarian efforts, business and industry, politics and government, health sciences, research and development, medicine and technology.

    The Wall of Honor Committee is now accepting nominations for Wall of Honor candidates. To be considered for this year's induction ceremony, please submit your nomination using the form below by February 1st, 2023.

    We hope that the student body and community will be inspired by these role models and strive to emulate their high levels of motivation, integrity and achievement. 


    Learn more about submitting a Nomination Form


  • Sam Adams, Professional Athlete (class of 1991)

  • Kevin Beam, Veterinary Medicine (class of 1990)

  • Jason Colbert, Military, (class of 1984)

  • Susan Collins, Professor/Behavioral Science (class of 1994)

  • Nick Drago, Performing Arts (class of 1999)

  • David Edgerton, United States Navy (class of 1994)

  • TJ Farnsworth, Entrepreneur (class of 1996)

  • Katie (Dildy) Goossen, US Military (class of 2000)

  • Chris Hutchinson, M.D., Athletics and Medical (class of 1988)

  • Paul Janish, Professional Athlete (class of 2001)

  • Chris Knaute, U.S. Military (class of 2003)

  • Keefe Manning, Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering (class of 1991)

  • Rachel McNeill, Broadcast Journalism (class of 1992)

  • Yehudi Mercado, Art, (class of 1992)

  • Bradley Myles, Business and Humanitarian (class of 1998)